Select Board honors volunteers of the year

May 24, 2024

Town Manager John Mangiaratti and the Select Board hosted a May 16th ceremony at the Acton Memorial Library where each Select Board member announced the honoree that they had nominated as a 2024 Colonel Francis Faulkner Sr. Exemplary Volunteer of the Year. This year’s honorees were: Janet Adachi, Ellen Feinsand, Terry Maitland, Franny Osman and Sampada Salunkhe. Each spoke briefly and received a certificate and a framed piece of artwork showing Acton Town Center. The names of each honoree are added to a plaque that is posted in the Town Hall lobby. Mangiaratti expressed appreciation for Acton’s large and active cadre of volunteers.

A group of people stand proudly in the Acton Memorial Library meeting room.
The annual Faulkner Award honorees and Select Board members, from left: Jim Snyder-Grant, Dean Charter, Ellen Feinsand, Franny Osman, Terry Maitland, Janet Adachi, David Martin, Sampada Salunkhe, Fran Arsenault, and Alissa Nicol. Photo: John Mangiaratti.

CORRECTION: The photo credit was missing from the caption when originally published.


Help support the cost of bringing accurate, relevant news to the Acton community.


Sign up to receive a weekly email newsletter providing links to our new articles.


Look here to access all articles in your areas of interest.


Don't Miss